Café, brasserie, restaurant

Opened since the 8th of June 2018, Adèle x Maison Darroze reflects the shared ambition of Malromé and the Maison Darroze to offer visitors a new experience celebrating the historic, artistic and culinary heritage of the Entre-Deux-Mers region.

The restaurant serves gourmet cuisine which is reinvented with each season and steeped in authentic flavours. The delicious and inventive food created by Adèle x Maison Darroze artfully marries fine French cuisine with the Asian influences cherished by Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec.

Each dish is made with regionally sourced ingredients, including local products and Asian tapas to share over drinks, a regularly changing selection of starters and main courses to satisfy the curiosity of our custumers, and a choice of desserts. The wine selection includes French and local vintages as well as Bordeaux Supérieurs, and white and rosé Bordeaux wines from Malromé. The restaurant is also ideal for Sunday brunch with family or friends.

The restaurant is managed by the talented Jean-Charles Darroze who perpetuates a family tradition dating back to 1895, in which know-how and a family spirit combine to create a truly contemporary cuisine. His international experience has given him a taste for gastronomic adventures in which tradition and curiosity meet the exotic.

The chef Sébastien Piniello brings out the best in each dish, paying particular attention to sauces, and gives pride of place to local and seasonal produce. He manages to bring the Darroze’s tradition cuisine with a “rock’n roll” touch a  in his plates.

Realized by the architect Laurent Negretti and decorated by Isabelle Stanislas, the dining room opens on to the Château’s inner courtyard and a deep terrace surrounded by vines. Inside, the exposed stone walls, soft hues, silky fabrics and oak furnishings give the restaurant an authentic and timeless feel. You can enjoy this place lunch time and diner time in the relaxing terrace and its lounge area shaded by the plane trees.

OPENING TIMES X HOW TO GET TO HERE

  • CLOSED until the 16th of March 2019

Bookings at adele@darroze.com or +33.(0)557.983.824

BOOK

Adèle x Maison Darroze

Café, brasserie, restaurant

Ouvert à partir du 8 juin 2018, Adèle x Maison Darroze est le fruit d’une envie partagée de Malromé et de la Maison Darroze : offrir une expérience nouvelle qui associe patrimoine historique, artistique et culinaire en Entre-Deux-Mers.

À la carte, une cuisine gourmande, réinventée au fil des saisons, dans laquelle les saveurs s’épanouissent de façon authentique. Adèle x Maison Darroze propose des mets savoureux et inventifs, métissant habilement la gastronomie française et les influences asiatiques chères à Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec.

Chaque assiette respecte une intention résolument locavore : produits locaux et tapas à partager pour l’apéritif, un vrai choix d’entrées et de plats changés régulièrement pour satisfaire les futurs habitués et de nombreux desserts. À la carte, une sélection de vins français et locaux ainsi que les Bordeaux Supérieurs, Bordeaux blancs et rosés de Malromé. Venez profiter du brunch du dimanche en famille ou entre amis.

Jean-Charles Darroze, dirige le restaurant et perpétue avec talent sa tradition familiale en place depuis 1895 : savoir-faire et esprit de famille au service d’une véritable cuisine du XXIe siècle. De ses expériences à l’international, il a gardé le goût pour les aventures gastronomiques, associant tradition et curiosité avec des saveurs venues d’ailleurs.

Le Chef, David Delieuvin sublime chaque met avec un soin particulier pour les jus et la volonté de mettre en valeur les produits locaux et de saison. Le miel de Malromé, récolté au Château, est également mis à l’honneur dans les assiettes et sublime le salé comme le sucré.

La salle du restaurant, décorée par Isabelle Stanislas, s’ouvre à la fois sur la cour intérieure du Château et sur une large terrasse au coeur des vignes. A l’intérieur, pierre naturelle, couleurs douces, tissus soyeux et chêne contribuent à un lieu à la fois authentique et intemporel. L’après-midi se prête aux dégustations de pâtisseries, en soirée, la terrasse conviviale et son espace lounge permettent de dîner ou de prendre un verre tout en profitant de la fraîcheur des platanes.

Horaires x accès

  • Du mercredi au vendredi de 12h00 à 14h30 et de 19h30 à 21h30
  • Le samedi de 12h00 à 14h30 et de 19h30 à 21h30. Salon de thé de 14h30 à 18h30
  • Le dimanche, brunch de 11h30 à 15h30 puis limonade jusqu’à 17h00

 

Réservations sur adele@darroze.com ou au +33.5.57.98.38.24

Réserver

Adèle x Maison Darroze

Château Malromé 33 490 Saint-André-du-bois